Holiday arrived.

I know I went MIA for quite some time on WordPress. My academic trimester finally ended, and I should be enjoying my holiday before my internship next month. However, I am currently down with fever.

I also recently fainted in the supermarket (thank God that my partner, Terence, is around to take care of me). It happened two days before our Bandung, Indonesia trip. However, test results showed that it was in the moment kind of faint. So… we proceed with our poster overseas trip. Yay!

I shall write a post about our trip over there soon. Meanwhile, just let me record our sick journal.

I was down with fever and diarrhoea on the 3rd day of our trip. I don’t know what made me sick, but the symptoms sounded like food poisoning. Urgh, it’s my third time experiencing food poisoning overseas (once in Taiwan, another time in Brisbane, Australia). I’m glad I brought medicine along with me. 2days after being plagued with illness, I began to recover. Terence fell sick afterwards, we are just taking turns falling sick in Bandung. However, he was much more spontaneous and continued with our plans that day.

The last day in Bandung, we drag ourselves over to the airport, flew back to Singapore. Terence recovered the next day, we both proceed to carry on our mentoring duties. One day after mentoring, he fell sick again. I decided to visit him at home with some home cooked porridge. And hoho…. BOTH of us had diarrhoea and vomit. And I was the more serious one that even suffered from fever too. I was suppose to take care of him, but he took care of me instead.

Til date, I’m still down with fever, and I feel so empty after puking all my meals out. I really hope to get well soon. So I can enjoy my holiday like a healthy person(:

Jas🙆

Leave a comment