​3 things I’m grateful for in 2016

1. No more corns on my soles

2013-10-08-19-39-27
Ultra painful corn in 2014

It has been on my soles for around 2 years, and I swear these pricks are so hard to heal. I have been applying the hydrogen peroxide solution diligently but there isn’t much effect on me. There was once, my Pilate instructor came out with a pose that require two person to have their soles together. I was embarrassed and guilty to do so with my partner in fear of spreading my warts to her (I am not sure if it’s infectious or not…). I decided to be more proactive in treating them towards the end of the year after I felt intense pain in one of the newly formed warts. I have tried soaking it in vinegar and filing the corns but Hansaplast Corn plaster works best for me. And Voila… bye bye Corn. Hello clean and healthy soles! Clean and pain-free soles don’t come easy ya!

2. 22th birthday celebrations/presents 

2016-09-23-21-29-30
Balloon and choker fr Mel, Flowers fr J&J, Watch fr Uni friends

 

In 2016, I felt like a princess for my birthday celebrations….experiencing pleasant surprises one after another. I was a calefare on my 21st birthday, but I am the main lead when I turned 22 years old.

Extending my heartfelt gratitude to my all friends who thought of me on my birthday, making me feel special and for giving me such an memorable birthday celebration. Thank you for all your overwhelming love and care for Jasmine

 

3. Internship at the engineering consultancy firm

img-20160823-wa0003It was tough towards the end of the internship, but definitely a memorable time. I really like the culture there. The engineers there are friendly and willing to spare time to teach their pesky interns (hehe). I had always wanted to intern during my summer break, but I thought I missed the chance as I did not manage to send out resumes to prospective companies 2 months prior to my summer break. It was really an unexpected placement, and made my holidays purposeful.

Leave a comment