Trimester 1 finally ended, and this 3 weeks break is much needed after rushing for time for the past few weeks. I needed to recharge myself so badly, though I think I did pretty bad for this trimester too (and strange enough… I felt that the content was pretty easy though, but perhaps bad time management as usual).

22 Dec 2016

Started on my German class today, at first I was reluctant to attend the class. But…. I managed to pull myself out of my house, then back to school for the class that I voluntarily signed up for (…on impulse). The first lesson was surprisingly good. I find it quite confusing at times, but I am pretty sure Frau Vivian did a great job with imparting her German skills to us.

Then I left school for town. I finally met up with Melissa after the exam tsunami.

img-20161221-wa00141
Melissa and her Oriental friend

I was famished by the time I met her ( I woke up late today, so I didn’t have the time for a proper lunch with my mum before class). We hurried all the way to Forum shopping mall for our flying udon, as you know, I couldn’t wait for it to fly into my mouth already.

img-20161221-wa00021
Flying Salted Egg Yolk Udon and Chef Special @ Hana Restaurant

Dayum… the food and service were great. This is also the first time I saw a slab of Raclette Cheese being scraped in front of me, it was such a magical (and not cheesy) moment for me (geddit?).

Afterwards, we went to Victoria Secret first flagship store in Singapore. I am so blown away by the decor and merchandise they offer. I really understand why Americans are so in love with VS lingerie. Just wait for me to work for a couple of years before I get some of those body-loving pieces.

img_20161221_2031101
Kiss the Tiramisu @ Orchard Central

I also finally tried the Tiramisu Ice cream after passing by this store for a couple of times. Of course, being a Tiramisu lover, I wanted to try it so badly. It is served in a bronze plastic “wine glass”, which made me felt like a royalty when I was holding it in my hand.

The taste wasn’t fabulous, I got to say the first few bite resembles McDonald’s 50 cents vanilla cone, but less sugary. I think the saving grace was the crumbs hidden in the twirls. I rather they sell it at a cheaper price with a cheaper packaging. I really have the urge to return them the “glass” after we polish off the ice cream.

I haven’t bought any presents but I have already received two gifts from my friends. I am fortunate to be part of their gift list this year. Thank you for all the selfless act and being my friends(:

 

 

Leave a comment